Types Of Yoga

Hatha Yoga, Karma Yoga, Bhakti Yoga
Read More

“This yoga should be practiced with firm determination and perseverance, without any mental reservation or doubts.” – Bhagavad Gita
Read More

Response of Yoga

The movements of yoga will carve out a long, lean, strong, and confident body Read More
  • Join Us Palmistry Programs
    (Beginners and Advanced Level)
  • Join Us Yoga Programs
    (Beginners and Advanced Level)
  • Join Us Astrology Programs
    (Beginners and Advanced Level)


Indian Vedic-astrology or Jyotish or Jyotisha word derived from the Sanskrit language. It means “jyoti” and “ ish“, which is define as light from God. It was also very advanced, luxurious and beyond the reach of common people in India. Now it’s very famous in all over the country. It helps to clear doubt in study, business, relationship, spiritual obstacles etc. And make our mind more clear to understand our life deeply.
Jyotish is a limb of Vedang or eye of Veda. There are sixteen divisions in the Vedic-Jyotish like Rashi, Hora, etc. There are three different methods (North Indian, East Indian and South Indian) to draw a birth chart with more or less similar predictions. In the North Indian style, the ascendant (Janam lagan) occupies the first house at the centre. There are 12 houses and the prediction is based on the positions of the planets in these houses with help of the Ruling planets (Vimshotari mahadasha) and their powers (according to the degrees). The East Indian and the South Indian styles have a common feature, in that both have fixed places for the 12 signs of the Zodiac (Rashi) and the ascendant is specifically mentioned wherever it occurs.
In ancient tradition in India only 7 planets were considered: Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn. From approximately last four hundred years two more planets Rahu and Ketu (the head of the snake and the tale of the snake) also become very important. Even these two planets are only shadow planets, not the real. The Jyotish can guide a person, from all dimensions.
Comparing to the Western astrology which is based on Tropical (Sayana) system, Indian astrology followed the Sidereal (Niryana) system. This means that a birth chart drawn up in the two systems can vary by more than 23-24 degrees. For example, in the year 1985 A.D. the Ayanamsha 23’ 38’50’’, which means that transit of Sun into Capricorn falls on the Jan 14,1985 by the Niryana system, while by the Sayana system Sun’s transit into Capricorn took place on December 21,1984, about 23 and half days ahead of the Niryana system. In other words, if you consider yourself an Aquarian in the Western system, it might be the case that your Sun is actually in Capricorn. All almanacs (panchangs) in India follow the Niryana system. But generally the weekly and monthly predictions given in newspapers and magazines follows the western system of sun signs, that is transit of Sun from one sign to another of the Zodiac.
However, the Vedic chart gives greater precision and greater depth of analysis in regard to an individual. It’s scientifically a accurate and will give significant accurate information about a person in terms of psychology, practical and spiritual areas of life. Vedic Astrology along with Ayurveda and Yoga come from the Vedas. According to Guruji, a person get 50% effect from the birth ascendant, 25% effect from moon sign, 15% from the sun sign and 10% from the name sign. A prediction can be cast with the help of the position of the planets at the date, time and place of birth and the current transit of the planets. At the end, but not last, if we can surrender ourselves hundred percent to the Supreme, then nature helps us to get this ultimate goal of our life → Self-realization.

Aum shanti shanti shanti !!!